Skip to main content

Search the Law Library Catalog
Advanced Search

State of Oregon Law Library

SOLL

SOLL Catalog

The library catalog describes all the resources the State of Oregon Law Library provides access to in its collection, from books to journals to databases. 

From the catalog you can: 

  • search the materials by Title, Author, Keyword, or other options
  • view a description of a resource and find ways to access it
  • use your library card to place holds on items 
  • browse CLEs, Oregon legal materials, treatises, statutes, and more

Click wherever you see the open book  to search library materials, or click here. To get tips on searching the catalog, please visit the SOLL Searching LibGuide.

Historic and Special Collections

The library maintains an extensive collection of historic and rare books, including:

  • Oregon laws, city charters, and voter pamphlets
  • U.S. state constitutional materials
  • U.S. state and territorial reporters going back to the 1790s
  • Early legal works of England, Scotland, Ireland and Wales
  • Historic legal directories
  • Historic treatises of national significance

Please check out our catalog to search titles or browse subjects. Please note that historic materials are only available to view within the library.

SOLL Digital Collections

The State of Oregon Law Library digital collections offer electronic access to a variety of government publications, published by the State of Oregon Law Library in partnership with the agency which created the original print documents.

Collections:

  • Oregon Attorney General Public Records Orders - This collection contains the Oregon Attorney General's Public Records from 1981-2015. The collection offers full text search of all orders or advanced search options to search specific fields such as petitioner, agency, or date. SOLL worked closely with the Oregon Department of Justice to provide online access to these documents. 
  • Oregon Appellate Court Briefs & Opinions - This collection contains unofficial, redacted, copies of Oregon Supreme Court (SC) and Court of Appeals (COA) Briefs and Opinions. This collection does not include confidential and restricted case types. Briefs coverage begins approximately March 2005, continuing to the present. COA Briefs start with 198 Or App 599; SC Briefs start with 342 Or 1. Opinions coverage is 1998 to present. Please note that some files are large, so we advise a fast Internet connection.

Username and Password Help

Don't have an account? All you have to do is Register!

SOLL Registration will allow you to track your checkouts and place holds on library resources. To register for an account, follow the steps below.

Registration is easy, just follow these 6 steps:

  1. Click Here to go to the registration page.
  2. Find the Sign In button in the upper right corner & click it to get the "Register Now" button on the lower right .
  3. Click the "Register Now" button.
  4. Fill out the Pop Up Menu.
  5. Submit your registration. Be sure you use an email address that you check often because we will send you alerts to this address.
  6. You will receive a confirmation email shortly. Respond to the email to confirm your address is valid to activate your account.

See the Illustration Below:

Registration Pop Up Below:

Banner Image
SOLLOJD

About Us | hours 8-5 M-F | map | 1163 State St. Salem, OR 97301 | email | 503-986-5640