As Law Librarians we can help you with your legal research. This means we CAN help you find legal information. We are not lawyers. This means we can't tell you what the law means, nor what laws apply to your particular situation.
You can also contact our reference desk by telephone.
Monday through Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm PST
Hein is known for their historical documents collections. Once only available in academic libraries as microfiche and microfilm collections, Hein embarked on a massive digital conversion. All libraries provide comprehensive coverage from inception and are in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. The subscription includes the Law Journal Library, American Bar Association Journals, Codifications and Studies, Restatements & Principles of the Law, Model Codes and Acts, Uniform Commercial Code, ALI-CLE Publications, and Legal Classics. Search Tips
Includes all primary law, court rules, attorney general opinions, and legal treatises (broken into subject matter libraries, titles include: Wigmore on Evidence, Lawyer’s Desk Book, Child Support Guidelines: Interpretation & Application, Judgment Enforcement, Understanding the AMA Guides in Workers’ Compensation, Environmental Liability & Real Property Transactions: Law & Practice, Scientific Evidence and Experts Handbook, Handbook of Section 1983 Litigation,Tort Law Desk Reference: A Fifty State Compendium, Proving and Defending Damage Claims, Drafting Licensing Agreements, Insurance Coverage Litigation, and the CGL Policy Handbook, and more). Fastcase libraries are searchable by keyword, Boolean, natural language, or citation lookup. Fastcase Quick Reference GuideFastcase User Guide
Provides access to state and federal tax regulations and case law, administrative decisions, practice insights, bill tracking reports, IRS bulletins and memos, and Shepard's services. Also includes access to Matthew Bender treatises, such as Blattmachr on Income Taxation of Estates and Trusts, Business Valuation, Estate Planning, Lexis Practice Insights, Probate & Property, Practical Tax Lawyer, and The Tax Adviser.