Skip to main content

Search the Law Library Catalog
Advanced Search

State of Oregon Law Library

SOLL

What can I access as an Oregon Judicial Department employee?

As an Oregon Judicial Department employee, you have access to the following legal resources from the State of Oregon Law Library. 

State of Oregon Law Library account resources

You will need to create a State of Oregon Law Library account to access these resources.

If you don't have an account, learn how to sign up for one here.

Please let us know how we can assist you. Don’t hesitate to email us with questions regarding research assistance, resources, or training.

Password accessible resources

For access, please email the State Law Library.

  • Westlaw -- The subscription includes the National Practice Library, National Secondary Resources (including ALR, AmJur, Restatements, ALI Proceedings, CJS, Wright and Miller, Nortons, Nichols, Fletcher, and more), KeyCite, and Alerts.

  • Lexis Advance -- The subscription includes the National Primary Enhanced Library, Legal News, Matthew Bender Library (including Collier on Bankruptcy, Larson's Employment Discrimination, Moore's Federal Practice, Nimmer on Copyright, and more.), Lexis Advance Tax Resources, Oregon Verdict & Settlement Library, Briefs Pleadings and Motions, and 50 State Surveys, Shepard's and Alerts.

Limited password access resources

Limited password access is available for the following resources. Please email the State of Oregon Law Library for access.

  • BNA Tax Management Portfolios - The subscription includes primary tax law resources (laws, regulations, agency documents, and cases); U.S. income portfolios; estates, gifts, and trusts portfolios; and news and commentary (Daily Tax Report Highlights, Weekly Report, BNA Insights, Tax Management Memorandum, and Estates, Gifts, and Trusts Journal).

If you have any problems accessing these resources, or have questions regarding resources or training, please email the State of Oregon Law Library.

SOLL Digital Collections

The State of Oregon Law Library digital collections offer electronic access to a variety of government publications, published by the State of Oregon Law Library in partnership with the agency which created the original print documents.

Collections:

  • Oregon Attorney General Public Records Orders - This collection contains the Oregon Attorney General's Public Records from 1981-2015. The collection offers full text search of all orders or advanced search options to search specific fields such as petitioner, agency, or date. SOLL worked closely with the Oregon Department of Justice to provide online access to these documents. 
  • Oregon Appellate Court Briefs & Opinions - This collection contains unofficial, redacted, copies of Oregon Supreme Court (SC) and Court of Appeals (COA) Briefs and Opinions. This collection does not include confidential and restricted case types. Briefs coverage begins approximately March 2005, continuing to the present. COA Briefs start with 198 Or App 599; SC Briefs start with 342 Or 1. Opinions coverage is 1998 to present. Please note that some files are large, so we advise a fast Internet connection.
Banner Image
SOLLOJD

About Us | hours 8-5 M-F | map | 1163 State St. Salem, OR 97301 | email | 503-986-5640