Skip to main content

Search the Law Library Catalog
Advanced Search

State of Oregon Law Library

SOLL

What Can I Access as a Current Oregon State Agency Employee?

As Oregon State agency employees, you have access to the following legal resources from the State of Oregon Law Library. You will need to create a State of Oregon Law Library account to access these resources.

If you don't have an account, learn how to sign up for one here.

  • HeinOnline – Hein is known for their historical documents collections. Once only available in academic libraries as microfiche and microfilm collections, Hein embarked on a massive digital conversion. All libraries provide comprehensive coverage from inception and are in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. The subscription includes the Law Journal Library, American Bar Association Journals, Codifications and Studies, Restatements & Principles of the Law, Model Codes and Acts, Uniform Commercial Code, ALI-CLE Publications, and Legal Classics. Search Tips
  • BarBooks– This subscription includes the legal publications produced by the Oregon State Bar, written by practitioners, with practice tips, caveats, and notes.
  • Fastcase – Includes all Primary Law, Court rules, Attorney General Opinions, and Legal Treatises (Broken into subject matter libraries, titles include: Wigmore on Evidence, Lawyer’s Desk Book,  Child Support Guidelines: Interpretation & Application, Judgment Enforcement, Understanding the AMA Guides in Workers’ Compensation, Environmental Liability & Real Property Transactions: Law & Practice, Scientific Evidence and Experts Handbook, Handbook of Section 1983 Litigation, Tort Law Desk Reference: A Fifty State Compendium, Proving and Defending Damage Claims, Drafting Licensing Agreements, Insurance Coverage Litigation, and the CGL Policy Handbook, and more). Fastcase libraries are searchable by keyword, Boolean, natural language, or citation lookup. Fastcase Quick Reference Guide  Fastcase User Guide
  • Oxford Reference Online – This collection includes language and subject reference works. Books can be searched simultaneously or by individual book title.

Please let us know how we can assist you. Don’t hesitate to email us with questions regarding research assistance, resources, or training

SOLL Digital Collections

The State of Oregon Law Library digital collections offer electronic access to a variety of government publications, published by the State of Oregon Law Library in partnership with the agency which created the original print documents.

Collections:

  • Oregon Attorney General Public Records Orders - This collection contains the Oregon Attorney General's Public Records from 1981-2015. The collection offers full text search of all orders or advanced search options to search specific fields such as petitioner, agency, or date. SOLL worked closely with the Oregon Department of Justice to provide online access to these documents. 
  • Oregon Appellate Court Briefs & Opinions - This collection contains unofficial, redacted, copies of Oregon Supreme Court (SC) and Court of Appeals (COA) Briefs and Opinions. This collection does not include confidential and restricted case types. Briefs coverage begins approximately March 2005, continuing to the present. COA Briefs start with 198 Or App 599; SC Briefs start with 342 Or 1. Opinions coverage is 1998 to present. Please note that some files are large, so we advise a fast Internet connection.

Additional Resources

In addition to the resources listed above, your department or agency may have access to specialized, online legal resources. To locate resources specific to your department or agency, click on the corresponding side tab.

Banner Image
SOLLOJD

State of Oregon Law Library | hours 8-5 M-F | map | 1163 State St. Salem, OR 97301 | email | 503-986-5640