State of Oregon Law Library

The mission of the State of Oregon Law Library (SOLL) is to provide the comprehensive legal resources necessary for the executive, legislative, and judicial branches of state government to effectively serve the public and ensure that all Oregonians have access to legal information. If you are fortunate enough to reside within this great state, you can access the following public legal research databases provided by the SOLL.

BarBooks - This online library includes all the legal treatises produced by the Oregon State Bar. Popular titles include Elder Law, Family Law, and Oregon Real Estate Deskbook.

• Request a digital token 
• Patron Access Instructions

Use Fastcase to find case law, statutes, session laws, rules, or attorney general opinions. For general self-help guides such as Nolo's Encyclopedia of Everyday Law, Building a Parenting Agreement That Works, and Every Landlord's Legal Guide, explore the Legal Information Source.

Online access to briefs and opinions of the Oregon Supreme and Appellate Courts, legal information guides, and in-person and virtual legal reference services. 

SOLL provides specialized legal resources to Oregon State Agency Employees. Click "State Agency Databases" in the side navigation bar to view available databases. Then, select your department or agency to find resources specific to you. 

The State of Oregon Law Library document collections offer electronic access to a variety of government publications, published by the State of Oregon Law Library in partnership with the agency that created the original print documents.

Oregon Appellate Court

• Briefs - This collection contains unofficial, redacted, copies of Oregon Supreme Court (SC) and Court of Appeals (COA) Briefs. This collection does not include confidential and restricted case types. Briefs coverage: 2004 - early 2020. 
• Opinions - 1998 to present.

Oregon Agency Orders

• Attorney General Public Records Orders - This collection contains the Oregon Attorney General's Public Records from 1981-present. 
• Chief Justice Orders - This collection houses the Chief Justice Orders, Supreme Court Orders and joint Chief Justice and Chief Judge Orders issued by the Oregon Supreme Court. 1985 to present. 
• District Attorney Public Records Orders - This collection contains the public records orders by the district attorneys of Oregon’s counties.
• Employment Relations Board Orders - This collection contains final orders from the Oregon Employment Relations Board.
• Executive Orders - This collection includes searchable PDFs of the executive orders issued by the Governor of Oregon.