Home: State of Oregon Law Library: Legislative Policy & Research Office (LPRO)

What can I access as a Legislative Policy and Research Office employee?

As a Legislative Policy and Research Office employee you have access to the following legal resources from the State of Oregon Law Library.

Limited password access is available for the following resources. Please email the State of Oregon Law Library for access.

If you have any problems accessing these resources or have questions regarding resources or training, please email the State of Oregon Law Library.

Create a State of Oregon Law Library account to access these resources.

BarBooks
This online library provides the legal publications produced by the Oregon State Bar, written by practitioners, with practice tips, caveats, and notes.
State agency employees must register for a free non-member account with the Oregon State Bar. Use your Oregon agency-issued email when registering. View additional instructions
Chicago Manual of Style
The online edition includes searchable text of both the 16th and 17th editions.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a digital collection of full-text legal and law-related materials. It contains over a million pages of legal history including the Law Journal Library, Uniform Laws, Statutes, and State Session Laws. 1600s to present, including nearly all of Oregon historical statutes and laws.
Legal Information Reference Center - Nolo books
Available to all Oregonians, this resource provides access to full-text legal reference publications written for consumers that allow individuals to learn about specific topics of law.
Merriam-Webster Unabridged
A comprehensive American online dictionary, built on the foundation of Webster's Third International New Dictionary (unabridged ed. 2002). Explanatory Notes – 2002 edition
Stedman's Online
Published since 1833, this comprehensive standard medical dictionary includes medical terms, abbreviations, and audio pronunciations.