Greetings Oregonians. The mission of the State of Oregon Law Library (SOLL) is to provide the comprehensive legal resources that the executive, legislative and judicial branches of state government require to serve the public effectively and to afford all Oregonians access to legal information. If you are lucky enough to live within the borders of this great state, you have access to the following, public, legal research databases, provided by the SOLL.
If you need to find case law, statutes, session laws (new and old), rules or attorney general opinions, check out our subscription to Fastcase. If you are looking for self-help guides with titles like Buying Your First Home, Building a Parenting Agreement, U.S. Immigration Made Easy, Every Tenant's Legal Guide, and Credit Repair, ...then check out our subscription to NOLO. JUST A NOTE, NOLO guides are very general in nature and not specific to Oregon law. We strongly urge you to contact an Oregon law librarian or an attorney for assistance.
In addition, SOLL provides online access to briefs and opinions of the Oregon Supreme and Appellate Courts, legal research guides, and in-person and virtual legal reference services. We also have an extensive physical collection of legal research materials available in the library, located at 1163 State St. in Salem, Oregon. Within the library you can access legal databases such as Westlaw, Lexis, and HeinOnline, as well as the Oregon eCourt system.
A shout-out to Oregon County Law Libraries and Public Libraries! Would you like to learn more about the Fastcase and NOLO databases? We would be happy to schedule training. Just send us an email to email@example.com
To Oregon State Agency Employees, let us know how we can assist. The SOLL provides specialized, legal, resources for your departments or agencies. Click on the "Oregon State Agency Employees" side tab for databases available to all Oregon State Employees. To locate resources specific to your department or agency, click on the corresponding side tab. In addition to the resources located on your department's or agency's page, you will find instructions on how to access with tips on training and use.
The State of Oregon Law Library digital collections offer electronic access to a variety of government publications, published by the State of Oregon Law Library in partnership with the agency which created the original print documents.